User Tools

Site Tools


managing_shared_locks_as_a_keyholder

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

managing_shared_locks_as_a_keyholder [2018/12/02 19:15] (current)
kevincross created
Line 1: Line 1:
 +====== Managing Shared Locks (as a Keyholder) ======
 +As a keyholder using ChastiKey you are able to create a lock with a number of settings and share that lock privately with a partner or small group of people, or publicly share it on forums, websites, and social networks like Twitter etc.
  
 +When you’ve created a lock you will be given a QR image which has your created lock encoded in it. You can either take a screenshot and share it that way or use the standard share options on your device by pressing the share button.
 +
 +For each person that loads your shared lock you will be able to manage them by increasing or decreasing their duration locked, as well as instantly unlocking them.
 +
 +There are limits to the changes you can make and how often, for example for a variable lock (a lock that uses the cards system) you can add up to 7 red cards, and 3 of each type of yellow cards. You can do this each hour or every 12 hours depending on the “Chance regularity” option you chose when creating the lock. For fixed locks you can add up to 7 hours or days, each hour or every 12 hours (again depending on the settings chosen when creating the lock). There are no limits to the number of cards that can be removed. With the exception of greens. There must always be at least one green card in the deck.
 +
 +If you’re not sure what the options mean or how the two different types of locks fixed and variable work, then please take a moment to glance over the other help pages, specifically the “Lock Types and Options” pages.
 +
 +You can delete shared locks from your list of shared locks but locks deleted will still exist and can still be loaded by other users if they have access to the shared QR image. You just won’t see the lock anymore and you will no longer be able to control the users that have loaded your lock.
 +
 +If they trust you you will see an icon to the left of their username on the manage users screen. The icon is a hand with a floating hand above it.
 +
 +If the user has an icon showing a bunch of keys next to their username then it means that they have at least one other lock active with another keyholder or bot. In version 2.4.0 and above you can click on the multiple keyholders icon to see which other keyholders or bots the user is locked with.
 +
 +Also in version 2.4.0 you have the option to freeze a lock. Once frozen the user can’t do anything with the lock until you unfreeze it. On a variable lock once they’re frozen they won’t be able to pick any cards. On a fixed lock the timer will stop counting down. You can only freeze a lock if they’ve trusted you when loading your lock.
managing_shared_locks_as_a_keyholder.txt · Last modified: 2018/12/02 19:15 by kevincross